Battle for the new Title

By Karly Maas ’16

Did you watch the big game this past weekend? No! not the shameful 10-26 loss our Cincinnati Bengals had against the Indianapolis Colts on Sunday. I’m talking about the big 42-35 W the Ohio State Buckeyes had against the Alabama Crimson Tides Saturday January 1st in the Sugar Bowl.

Even though the Bengals brought moral down with losing yet again another 1st round playoff game. Don’t lose hope yet Ohio we still are going to be a part of College Football history.

If you noticed this year College football started a playoff system. Four of the best of the best teams were chosen to compete in the 2 semifinal bowl games. The winners of the 2 bowls will then battle it out for the CFP Championship title.

Ohio State Buckeyes and the Oregon Ducks will be the first two teams to ever compete in the 1st ever CFP Championship. You can tune into this soon to be annual College Football tradition airing on Monday January 12th at 8:30PM on ESPN.

Who do you think is going to win? The number 3 ranked Oregon Ducks or the number 5 ranked Ohio State Buckeyes. Tune in Monday night to see OSU battle Oregon at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.


(Not making it at all obvious of who I’m routing for or anything)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s